## Who's Who On The Enviromental Task Force

The following are members of the Environmental Agenda Task Force:

Gerald O. Barney, Chairman, Rockefeller Brothers Fund John H. Adams, Natural Resources Defense Council, Inc.
David R. Brower, Friends of the Earth George Davis, The Wilderness Society
Robert T. Dennis, Zero Population Growth Thomas L. Kimball, National Wildlife Federation Ian C. T. Nisbet, Massachusetts Audubon Society, Inc.
G. Jon Roush, The Nature Conservancy
Arlie Schardt, Environmental Defense Fund, Inc.
Maitland S. Sharpe, The Izaak Walton League of America, Inc.
Anthony Wayne Smith, National Parks and Conservation Association
Elvis J. Stahr, National Audubon Society
Paul Swatek, Sierra Club

Sixty-three other members of environmental organizations participated in the Unfinished Agenda project. A partial listing is:

Frederick Anderson, Environmental Law Institute

Lester R. Brown, Worldwatch Institute

Robert Cahn, The Conservation Foundation

Daniel Ford, Union of Concerned Scientists

Jay Forrester, M.I.T. and Club of Rome

Willis Harman, Center for the Study of Social Policy

Peter Harnick, Environmental Action

- Hazel Henderson, Princeton Center for Alternative Futures, Inc.
- Charles Hitch, Resources for the Future

Dorthy Kuper, League of Women Voters

Dennis and Donnella Meadows, Club of Rome and Dartmouth College

Al Moran, Planned Parenthood

Laurance Rockefeller, Natural Resources Defense Council

John Todd, New Alchemy Institute

- George Zeidenstein, The Population Council
- Barry Commoner, Center for the Biology of Natural Systems

Robert Heilbroner, New School for Social Research Ralph Nader, Center for the Study of Responsive Law Emma Rothschild, writer

Nearly 400 environmentalists attended a one-day symposium, "The Unfinished Environmental Agenda" in Washington, D.C. Feb. 2. The symposium's registrant list shows a mixture of representatives from the organizations listed above; representatives of the Carter Administration (at the time listed as "Transition Team" members); Carter-allied Congressmen and their committee staffers; representatives of the Rockefeller family and their foundations; a smattering of businessmen and trade union representatives. A partial listing is reproduced below:

- Mr. Gar Alperovitz, EPEA (Explanatory Project for Economic Alternatives)
- Nick Ashmore, House Committee on Agriculture
- The Honorable Howard Baker
- Mr. James P. Beirne, Senate Committee on Interior and Insular Affairs
- Mr. James Benson, Energy Research and Development Administration
- Mr. Leon G. Billings, Senate Committee on Public Works
- The Honorable George E. Brown, Jr., Subcommittee on Environment and Atmosphere
- Mr. Charles B. Curtis, Interior, Energy Cluster, Carter-Mondale Transition Team
- Mr. William M. Dietel, President, Rockefeller Brothers Fund
- The Honorable John Dingell
- Mr. Henry L. Duncombe, Jr., General Motors Corporation
- The Honorable Joseph Lyman Fisher
- The Honorable Ernest F. Hollings, Chairman, Subcommittee on Oceans and Atmosphere
- Mr. John D. Holmfeld, House of Representatives, Science Policy Staff
- Mr. Victor Kamber, Assistant to the President, Building and Construction Trades Department of AFL-CIO
- Mr. Tim Lynch, Subcommittee on Environment and Atmosphere
- J. Irwin Miller, Cummins Engine Company
- The Honorable John M. Murphy, Chairman, Subcommittee on Oceanography
- Mr. James C. O'Brien, Political Action Director, United Steelworkers of America
- The Honorable Richard L. Ottinger, First Vice President, Friends of the Earth
- Mr. Ralph Richardson, Director NES, Rockefeller Foundation
- Mr. Douglas G. Robinson, Interior, Energy Cluster, Carter-Mondale Transition Team
- Mr. Godfrey Rockefeller, World Wildlife Fund
- Mr. John D. Rockefeller 3rd
- Mr. Laurance Rockefeller, Natural Resources Defense Council
- Ms. Kitty Schirmer, Carter-Mondale Transition Planning Group
- Mr. Robert Scrivner, Rockefeller Family Fund
- Sheldon Sixfin, The Chase Manhattan Bank
- Mr. Thomas Belford, Common Cause
- Mr. Jonathan Lee, Senate Budget Committee
- Mr. Terry Leitzell, Department of State

18 NATIONAL